Classroom of the Future Foundation

A nonprofit organization

$1,721 raised by 13 donors

34% complete

$5,000 Goal


Celebrating our 25th year since our inception in 1997, the Classroom of the Future Foundation (CFF) inspires, supports, and recognizes educational innovation in San Diego County schools by partnering with education, business, and community leaders. CFF, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization works to advance its mission by ensuring that San Diego students are prepared to thrive in a competitive global society.

CFF is an extension of the San Diego County Office of Education (SDCOE) and is known for being the connector of business, community, and educational leaders around innovation in education in our region. Moreover, CFF is a catalyst and champion for the creation of learning programs that apply proven business and technology-based practices in the school setting. CFF is also a trusted resource for school districts, and a thought leader on innovation in the classroom.

Among our key initiatives that your donation will support are:

  • College and Career Pathways
  • Innovation in Education
  • Equity, Equality, and Inclusion

CFF's impact since 1997 includes:

  • $3.3 million in Grants, Services, Programs, etc.
  • $725,000 in STEM Scholarships
  • $525,000 for Cutting-Edge Education Programs
  • 19 Annual "Innovation in Education Awards" Events for Innovative Teachers & Programs
  • 5 College and Career Pathways Summits

CFF's annual impact includes:

  • $30,000 in grants to innovative programs and education leaders
  • 500+ leaders connected at our annual "Innovation in Education Awards"
  • 1000+ business, community, and education leaders connected through CFF events and communications
  • 20 STEM scholarships for students from underserved communities through the AVID program
  • Supporting 6 Innovation Labs at the San Diego County Office of Education (SDCOE), which help students from underserved communities gain access to college and career training to build skills for their futures

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Tim Baird, Retired Superintendent, Encinitas Union School District
  • Sally Bowen, Account Manager, Cox Business
  • Dr. Leighangela Brady, Superintendent, National School District
  • Dr. Ben Churchill, Superintendent, Carlsbad Unified School District
  • Samantha Corn, Senior Manager Business Development and Education, Sony Electronics, Inc.
  • Paulette Donnellon, Board of Education, District 4, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Peter Fagen, Co-Founder & Senior Partner, F3 Law
  • Dr. Paul Gothold, Superintendent of Schools, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Sai Huda, Founder, Chairman and CEO, CyberCatch
  • Praem Kodiath, EV Analytics Manager, SDG&E
  • Al Love, Senior Director, College and Career Readiness, San Diego County Office of Education    
  • Dr. David Miyashiro, Superintendent, Cajon Valley Union School District
  • Steve O'Connell, President/CEO, California Credit Union
  • Dr. Eduardo Reyes, Superintendent, Chula Vista Elementary School District
  • Dr. Nancy Rohland-Heinrich, Ed.D., Vice Chancellor, Communications and Community Engagement, National University
  • Ana Schafer, Senior Director of Marketing, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
  • Mike Simonson, Deputy Superintendent, San Diego County Office of Education
  • Darrell Stewart, Enterprise Account Manager, Public Sector, Intel, Americas
  • Dr. Matthew Tessier, Assistant Superintendent - Innovation and Instruction, Chula Vista Elementary School District
  • Juli Toles, Director California Sales, Curriculum Associates
  • Brad Williams, Director, IT Global Operations, San Diego Zoo Wildlife Alliance


Organization Data


Organization name

Classroom of the Future Foundation

Tax id (EIN)



Education, Science & Technology




858 761 1920

Social Media